Our Research Help Centre provides support for researchers and Administering Institutions in relation to applying and managing grants.

The Research Help Centre aims to provide a reply to all requests for general assistance within 2 working days. This timeframe may be delayed during peak periods or for more detailed requests for assistance. 

Select from the links above for more information, or contact the RHC for assistance: help@nhmrc.gov.au

Opening hours for the Research Help Centre are generally Monday to Friday 9am to 5pm AEDT/AEST.

Exceptions are listed below. 

Date                                      Opening hours                                        
Friday 26 January 2019 Closed for Australia Day Public Holiday 
Monday 11 March 2019 Closed for Canberra Day public holiday
Friday 19 April 2019 Closed for Good Friday public holiday
Monday 22 April 2019 Closed for Easter Monday public holiday
Thursday 25 April 2019 Closed for ANZAC Day public holiday
Monday 27 May 2019 Closed for Reconciliation Day public holiday
Monday 10 June 2019 Closed for Queen's Birthday public holiday
Monday 7 October 2019 Closed for Labour Day public holiday
Tuesday 24 December 2019 - Thursday 2 January 2020 Closed for Christmas shutdown period

 

User guides and eLearning modules can be found on our Training program page. Contact the Research Help Centre for further assistance.

Availability

To minimise unexpected downtimes and provide predictability, we have established fixed RGMS maintenance windows between 6am and 9am every Tuesday and Thursday. Please try again later if you are unable to login during these times.

Where significant system outages occur outside of these windows, we will notify the research community through Research Tracker, the RGMS login page and via Twitter (@NHMRC).