External Assessor Outstanding Contribution Honour Roll 2015

NHMRC acknowledges and thanks its outstanding 2016 Project Grant External Assessors

Each year, thousands of members of the research community generously donate their time contributing to NHMRC peer review. Their contributions help to ensure that NHMRC’s funding decisions are guided by the expertise of Australian and overseas researchers from across the spectrum of health and medical research.

Each Project Grant Review Panel secondary spokesperson was asked to nominate an external assessor report that was of particularly high quality and of significant benefit to their deliberation. The list below represents their nominations.

NHMRC thanks the External Assessors listed for their outstanding contributions to the 2016 Project Grant GRP process.

Title  First Name Surname
Doctor Fares Al-Ejeh
Doctor Sam Ambraham
Associate Professor Ruth Arkelll
Associate Professor Peter Baade
Professor Frank Bloomfield 
Doctor Anthony Bosco
Doctor Jonathan Brock
Ms Teresa Burgess
Doctor David Chapman
Doctor Miranda Davies-Tuck
Associate Professor Vito Ferro
Doctor David Gyorki
Doctor Meredith O'Connor
Doctor Graeme Polglase
Associate Professor Pamela Pollock
Associate Professor Rebecca Ritchie
Doctor Eugene Roscioli
Associate Professor Jonathan Shaw
Professor David Winlaw