National Health and Medical Research Council

Skip Navigation and go to Content
Explore NHMRC
Close sitemap

NHMRC senior staff

NHMRC is Australia's peak body for supporting health and medical research; for developing health advice for the Australian community, health professionals and governments; and for providing advice on ethical behavior in health care and in the conduct of health and medical research. We publish guidelines, information papers and pamphlets on a range of health issues, drawing on the best of expert advice and ensuring that our information is both current and relevant for the Australian community.

NHMRC's senior staff is a multidisciplinary team that leads more than 200 staff in the fulfillment of NHMRC's functions.

Chief Executive Officer

Senior Executive

  • Dr Clive Morris
    Head, Strategic Policy Group

  • Professor John McCallum
    Head, Research Translation Group

  • Mr Tony Kingdon
    General Manager, Research and Operations Group

Leadership team

  • Dr Tony Willis
    A/g Executive Director, Research Programs Branch

  • Ms Sarah Byrne
    Executive Director, Business Support Branch

  • Ms Samantha Robertson
    Executive Director, Research Translation Branch (Portfolio 1)

  • Mr Alan Singh
    Executive Director, Research Translation Branch (Portfolio 2)

  • Dr Tim Dyke
    Executive Director, Strategic Policy Group

  • Mr Tony Krizan FCPA
    Chief Financial Officer and Executive Director - Finance and Program Support Branch


Page reviewed: 16 May, 2014